Once I got the AI stuff sorted out, I had a LOT of fun watching the Iowa / Florida game and then figured I would jot down some notes while watching. It is not as fun of a read as the old 3am LIVE MARCH MADNESS BLOGS from Warsaw, but figured why not share instead of wasting it.....
Notes started at the 10:45 or so mark of 2nd half - with Iowa just moving to take a 55-45 lead with some beautiful basketball!!! I was a huge McCollum fan before this game and now - well......
Oh man just feeling for Iowa as they have played a great game but w 10 mins left some bad breaks (missed layup, dribbled off foot on a breakaway 49 secs later) and now they are facing a real gut check moment w game tied and FL having ball and all momentum w 7 min to go. Iowa had a few possessions where they did not attack until midway thru shot clock too and came up empty with forced shots at end of shot clock. Oh man cmon Hawks
Just game up a dunk and now down 2. FL crowd going nuts and Koch gets a wide open corner three AND….. nails it!!! That shot may have saved Iowa!!
Arghhh. fl comes right back with a 3 and we hav another hit check moment for Iowa!!!!!!
Oh man. A missed 3 and FL can stretch the lead. Oh nooooo Gators another bucket and Iowa down 4 with 5:39 to go.
Koch just buries a late shot clock 3 right over short FL defender and BOOM!!!!!!!!! Iowa up 1 w 4 to go!!
What a great game!!!
Oh man. BOTH teams trade missed 1 and 1s and a terrible call now against Iowa give FL another one and one with they convert. Damn bad luck on that call.
Iowa down 1 w ball and 3:20 to go. Feels like they are hanging by a thread. Getting no flow from offense and launching long threes when shot clock running out.
Oh geesh. Banks misses another one and one.
Damn. Iowa down to after another paint score layup by FL. Not seeing how Iowa gets their mojo back. Turning into another scare for a top seed that makes them stronger.
Damn. Iowa missing 1 and 1s and nothing easy from offense. Oh my - The Spaniard with a great backdoor pass and Iowa down 1!!! Finally some offensive movement!!
Oh geesh. After FL score and now down 3 with FL ball. 1:20 to go. Looking dismal for Hawks.
Love this game though.
Iowa challenge that could be huge w 1:20 left.
This idea of only 2 challenges per game and even if they are successful you get no more?! Seriously?!
Iowa ball!!!!!! There is hope in Iowa City!!!! Wish they were playing in San Jose next week. I get stuck rooting against Purdue in person!!
Stirtz down the lane and it is a 1 pt game!!!
Iowa gets ball back and here we go - D2 to Drake to Iowa what a story this will make as Stirtz drives and…. Misses??!! Noooooooooo
FL fouled w 8 seconds to go and missed the first. Makes 2nd.
Oh what a game. Iowa down 2 w 8 seconds to go.
Ohhhhhhjjjjjjj!
The Spaniard nails a 3333333333333333333!!!!!!!
Oh what a great shot. It was a no doubter for him after it left his hands. It felt good. You could see it.
Oh my what a great shot. He had not seen his mom in person since August and she is there watching.
Oh. No. 4.5 left fo FL. Oh no not another Santa Clara boom boom and you are out finish.
Wow. Gators don’t get a shot off. Surprised they did not go with Boogie instead of Lee. Too many people in the lane to make that pass and Lee went baseline under basket and had no shot!
Wowowowowowow!
Defending Champs - GONE!!!
Oh love this!!!
Iowa to the Sweet 16 and hey - why not more Ben - I ask you!


No comments:
Post a Comment